快速登录:  

Forum: Music discussion

话题: Im new to DJing, Mind helping me.

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

Hey Im new to Djing. Im only 13 and i wanted to get into it and maybe do like little party's. I was wondering if anyone can recommend to me what the best equipment is to use for a cheap price. So far all i have is a Hercules DJ Console M2K and Virtual DJ 5.1. My mom is willing to help me pay for the equipment so if anyone can help me out and tell me what the best is to get i would appreciate it.

Thanks,
Brandyn

发表时间 Sun 22 Jun 08 @ 5:17 pm
Tear Em 'UpPRO InfinitySenior ModeratorMember since 2006
So far you have made two very good decisions. But, you need to register your software. Are you looking for speaker recommendations? If so your best bet would be to visit the nearest music store and talk to someone there. Some products recommended here might not be available in your price range. Also, before you do that, decide how many people you are going to DJ for. It helps anyone who might want to recommend speakers and amps and such.

Personally I would recommend you look into "Active" or self powered speakers. The manufacturer has already done the math for you and hooking them up is simple. Also you may, or may not, need another mixer to run the MKII through. Keep asking questions and good luck.....

发表时间 Sun 22 Jun 08 @ 5:23 pm
Thank you. Also will i need to get a AMP to run the speakers? My dad was saying if for example i get 700 watt speakers it may blow something like my Laptop or Console.

发表时间 Sun 22 Jun 08 @ 5:27 pm
Not if you buy the active speakers I was talking about..they are very reliable and rarely blow. The reason for that is the manufactures have installed the amps in the speakers.

发表时间 Sun 22 Jun 08 @ 5:30 pm
Oh, I understand now. Do you know where i can get these "Active" Speakers. If you can find me a link with some of them i would appreciate it so i can look at the prices and such.

发表时间 Sun 22 Jun 08 @ 5:37 pm