快速登录:  

Forum: General Discussion

话题: crossfader short cuts and cpu usage

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

guys I'm just learning with the digital age, have tried a few programs. Need help with setting my crossfader to a certain keyboard key. Like the arrow left (to move left and arrow key right to move right) I was using an external mixer but can't set up my gigaport sound card. I know this is going to be simple but I'm pressed for time right this min and wanted to make sure I was doing it right. thanks. Having trouble using click and drag to move fader (takes two hands haha)

Also a quicky... I wanted to use VDJ for my karaoke show but when I move/ extend the screen to my monitor/ TV for performers, the cpu usage goes up to 98%. I slide it back off screen and it would return to about 40%. This concerns me as I have a 1.8 P4 with 2 gigs RAM.

I"m looking forward to getting better with your program and thanks for all the helpful forum folks.
Michael in Tennessee

发表时间 Sat 14 Oct 06 @ 8:25 pm
Welcome to the forum,
keyboard shortcuts are ery powerfull in VDJ. You could set almost every action to every button. The crossfader is default mapped to the "page up" and "page down" button. Page up will move it in steps of 128 to the left site. If you do shift+page up, it is moving in steps of 16 to the left side. ctrl+page up will move it completely to left.

You could change the values or the keys yourself:
- Go to the VDJ "Config" screen
- Select the "Keyboard shortcuts" tab

Now you will see all the default mapped buttons. You could add or change any you like. You could use the default maped buttons for the crossfader as example. If you need more instruction, please let us know.

For the Cpu question: Have you selected "hardware acceleration" on the "Video" tab in the "Config" menu? If checked than the video decoding is done by your video card, not checked the decoding will be done with your cpu. What video card are you using?
Ewout

发表时间 Sun 15 Oct 06 @ 3:29 pm