快速登录:  

Forum: Old versions

话题: Big problems for a little DJ. :(

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

k, so this is my first time doing any of this. If I come off a little ignorant, forgive me, I am. :)

So I've collected about 4.5 hours of music I want to use at a party I'm hosting. I thought it'd be neat if I had this Virtual DJ software mix it continuously all night as opposed to iTunes playing each song beginning to end.

I have Virtual DJ 3.4 I want to use the AutoMix function so I don't have to dink around with the software all night. I want it to do Tempo Mixes for the majority of songs, but Cut Mixes for a few specific ones. (Since all the Cut Mix ones are first, I could just play them first in another player, but I don't want to if I don't have to.)

I know the BPMs for every song, and I'm starting to go in and change the start and stop cues, but I'm running into problems...

1) Whenever I modify a file's ID3 tag (using a program besides Virtual DJ), Virtual DJ loses all it's info and the database screws up. I have to go back and adjust BPMs and cues and everything. This means if after I get done with a song's cues and BPMs and then notice a spelling mistake, I have to either ignore the mistake or redo all the work. I'm a little OC, so so far I've been redoing everything. I'm afraid to edit the tags in Virtual DJ because I have so much info stored in each song, I'm afraid VDJ will erase some of it.

2) The BeatMatch button isn't locking for longer than a song's length. Is that right? I want it to adjust the tempo temporarily while mixing, then slowly change back to the normal tempo during the song.

3) The AutoMix function never does Tempo mixes, just fades. (I've used WINAMP plugins that can do that.) Can I make it mix certain songs certain ways (i.e., one a cut mix and then another a tempo mix)? I NEVER want it to do fades. Ever. Or, if it's easier, can I make it mix all the songs the same way?