快速登录:  

Forum: Music discussion

话题: old schoool mixing - Page: 1

由于该帖子的部分内容已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

ninkoHome userMember since 2006
i just started on DJ-ing so practicly i'm a noob
can anyone give me tips on how to do old school stuff?

thx b4

发表时间 Fri 14 Apr 06 @ 1:27 pm
djejPRO InfinityMember since 2004
Not sure nowadays what constitutes old school. If you're talking about the 70's or 80;s then you need to learn how to beat match and pitch bend. Old school stuff was mostly made with real musicians who don't keep a perfect beat. That means you'll have to constantly adjust the speed of the record and listen by ear to ensure the beats are matching. More challenging then new stuff, but more rewarding as well. Good luck and happy practicing

发表时间 Tue 18 Apr 06 @ 3:33 pm
"Old School".

It depends which music style are you talking about.
As [djej] said, nowadays "Old School" can refer to many styles and dates...

发表时间 Tue 18 Apr 06 @ 4:08 pm
vpcdjHome userMember since 2004
i personally say old school is old music and hip-hop & rnb from the 80s. oldies i say is old r&b from the 70s on wards. but thats just me.

when u say old school what genre u refering to?

发表时间 Tue 18 Apr 06 @ 7:09 pm
lets say old school ip hop and stuff like run DMC andwhat so ever

发表时间 Wed 19 Apr 06 @ 7:05 am
djejPRO InfinityMember since 2004
Ok, that is what I call old school. Like I said, on most songs the beats are not perfectly kept like say trance music or today's club music. Beatlock won't work on most occasions. You'll have to adjust as the mix is together if you're trying a long mix. You can always do faster transitions so you don't have that problem.

发表时间 Thu 20 Apr 06 @ 5:22 pm
vpcdjHome userMember since 2004
thats a very broad question. first step is gettin the BPMS of the tracks. and knowing the real popular songs like Planet Rock and all that.