快速登录:  

Forum: Old versions

话题: major and many issues

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

ill start by saying 1. ive sent a message to support and 2. im not good with the more technical side of computers. Ok so ive been using pro for nearly four years now on my old win 7 Asus, which just died. I purchased a brand new laptop Samsung ativ book 8, win 8 which has everything necessary to run VDJ Pro including video specs, all specs are above what is necessary. But I have had nothing but problems getting it to work correctly. I have had issues with video freezing, stuttering , slow loads and more. I have attempted to correct these issues by searching for solutions on the forums. I made sure my higher graphics card was set for vdj because that seems to have been an issue and I also downloaded the registry tool to adjust some of the things people have had issues with but it is honestly like reading Chinese to me. I was getting a pop up that stated I did not have enough RAM to load videos, I have also had the program seeming too not be able to read my exterior harddrive as it just goes away while loading files. Now the new issue has come up where it says that my database on the drive is corrupted and that I need to go into the config to repair it but when I try the program freezes. I have been amazingly fortunate to somehow get through 3 nights of work but I can't afford to have this continue like this. Am I missing something because as I said I'm not very good with the technical side? I'm just afraid that support will take too long when maybe someone on here has had similar issues and could help. Thanks

发表时间 Sat 23 Nov 13 @ 10:18 pm
Not sure which model ATIV you got, I saw specs on two, both with Intel® HD Graphics 4000 which may be your problem.
I'm not a fan of Samsung after a friend spent $1400 and took it back the next day because it wouldn't run videos smoothly and that model had NVIDIA graphics. The overall build quality didn't impress me either.