快速登录:  

Forum: Music discussion

话题: Preparing a mega mix

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

EXReconHome userMember since 2013
Dear friends, I am planning to buy VDJ software for DJing. But before i make my purchase, I like to gather some details. I am not a professional DJ. I am very new to DJing, also without any experience at all. I have plans to prepare a mega mix, and this mega mix will probably consist of more than 30 songs. I hope that someone can enlighten me and provide me some valuable guidance. I have read through many articles and also seen many tutorials on youtube. Here is my questions.

In VDJ, there is a recording button where I can start my recording. The best part which I learned is that it allows me to save my record as MP3 instead of WAV file. It is not difficult if I would like to mix only 2 songs. Now, lets say I selected 30 songs. I need to mix from song 1 to song 30. The moment I hit on the "start record" button, it will start recording. The problem is this. There are some songs which I am uncertain which part to stop and which part to kick in the next song. Meaning to say, let's say I have done song 1 and transit to song 2. Now I want to transit from 2 to 3. During the transition from song 2 to song 3, I am uncertain which part of song 2 I like to transit to song 3. When this happen, I can't stop recording. I'm sure there should be a way to get around this right? I can't find a pause button for the recording. Even if there is, I can't pause it while letting the music continue to play because this will affect the recording. Please enlighten me. The recording is like "live." The moment you start your record, is like you cannot playback to check or perhaps make some adjustment. I can't do the trial and error things until I get it right before I move on to song 4 and song 5.