快速登录:  

Forum: Old versions

话题: Sound Effects Question

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

Ok, I been searching around on the forum attempting to see if anyone has talked about an slight difference/issue I have been dealing with in VDJ. I have not found the correct words to search for it so I'm going to ask to see if anyone has seen this before. Here is my story...

I have two setups, one Mac, one PC both using MC3000. I have been using pc for many years now, I think I have had VDJ since 2006, I just recently got Mac Book Air in which I used in some gigs. I have noticed that when I was on my PC and I use the flanged loopout, loopout, loopout 2.01 or any other sound effect that has a volume control, the overall channel volume goes up higher than the volume that is present and stays there when I add a new song into deck.

so for instance, I'm playing a song in deck 1, channel volume on MC3000 is about half way....I set up the Flanged Loopout to:

# beats: 0.5, # Echos: 6, Delay= about 70%, Volume= about 40%

Cue up another song in deck 2 to mix, I then hit the flanged loopout to create a nice lil echo effect while starting deck 2.......now when I want to place another song in deck 1 the volume is higher than what is represented on MC3000(volume seem to be set all the way to top instead of it being in middle)

When I do the same thing on my Mac it acts perfectly, when I set the volume control in the sound effects setup, the volume stays right when adding new song......

I been wrecking my brain on this for some time now and I have just dealt with it, but it has to be a reason or something that can be set to fix this.

oh and before anyone says it, in my setup options I already have the Auto Gain set to Auto+Remember. this was the first thing I looked at to see if it was changed.