快速登录:  

Forum: Music discussion

话题: Better mixes Help

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

Hi I am pretty new to djing and I want to know how to make my mixes better. I can beat match and pretty much that's it. How can I make my mixes better? Thanks in advance.
Genre: club and techno

发表时间 Sun 16 Sep 12 @ 6:18 pm
Welcome to the clan old chum.
The first chance you get, buy a controller and Pro full (it makes mixing that much easier), learn how to mix in key, be creative and PRACTISE PRACTISE PRACTISE!

发表时间 Sun 16 Sep 12 @ 11:32 pm
You can beatmatch, it's a good point already. But let's get to a real point of DJ-ing.

I'll try to explain what said LittleHoody : in fact, beatmatching is essential, but be sure that the tracks you beatmatch fit well together, especially when you're doing a live mashup (you probably don't know how to do one atm. Practise and you'll have some great mashup ideas that will get the crowd really hyped. Every crowd loves this kind of thing).

Let me tell you something : it is possible that the crowd don't notice that you made a transition if this transition is perfect (that is why mixing in key is really a huge point). But if you make a shitty transition, they'll hear it and they'll stand corrected about your DJ skills. So PRACTICE and, of course, prepare your sets so they're really good to hear.

Please tell us your DJ-ing level (beginner or else), the money you would put in a controller, and we'll help you to choose ;) And if you buy a controller bundled with VDJ LE (Limited Version), register its serial number and VDJ Pro will cost you 2 times less for later :)

Welcome to the DJ clan, buddy :D All of us are here to help you to be a better DJ :)

发表时间 Mon 17 Sep 12 @ 3:57 am
Thanks for the reply, I am new and I would put up to $600 on a controller.

发表时间 Mon 17 Sep 12 @ 10:14 am
I'm a beginner. Also was looking at Numark n4, Stanton Djc.4 and the pioneer Dj ergo

发表时间 Mon 17 Sep 12 @ 1:28 pm