快速登录:  

Forum: Wishes and new features

话题: For Songs Whose Tempos Change...

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

chise1PRO InfinityMember since 2006
Hi, here's a suggestion that just popped into my head while listening to "Aquarius/Let the Sunshine in" by The 5th Dimension:

Create a cue point where the tempo change occurs. Then, specify to VirtualDJ that there are 2 different tempos in the song, and get it to analyze the first part separately from the second part.

I'm no software engineer, so I don't know how (if) it could be done, but it's just my 2 cents.

发表时间 Sat 14 Jun 08 @ 10:03 am
That would come in handy for the Beastie Boy's "B-Boy Bouillabaisse".

发表时间 Sat 14 Jun 08 @ 11:50 am
I talked about this with someone before and it never got picked up but it's an awesome idea.
Don't even think you need to go down the cuepoint route. It could be included in the BPM editing mode.

Just my thoughts.

Ross M

发表时间 Tue 17 Jun 08 @ 1:08 pm
djsherzPRO InfinityMember since 2006
One of these days I'm gonna put some of my old disco tracks through Ableton - apparently it has some kind of clever time compress/expand system that can fix tempo fluctuations, as found on just about any track that doesn't use a drum machine...

发表时间 Tue 17 Jun 08 @ 7:26 pm
Wrote this on another place some time ago but copy here so it not forgotten:
(Basically same idea, seen in Live for example but implementation more suited toward VDJ style mixing)

---
Since there's so much 70's and other old stuff where the BPM isn't constant the "99.9%" detection might be off a bit. Dealing with every corner case such as drifting or intentional smoothly changing tempo/speed up with single algorithm could prove really hard.

Possibly best least effort fix is adding ability to add/edit beat markers with varying tempos (where tempo auto-determined by interval to the previous marker).

Implementation:

A key/action that adds the markers in two different modes (left/right click).