快速登录:  

Forum: Music discussion

话题: djing with a laptop

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

Guys i am new at djing and i'm djing with a laptop with only one soundcard so the consequence is that i cannot put in earphones to hear what is playing on the other line while the first is playing. Is there any hardware i can get besides buying another soundcard or do i have to make some configurations?Anybody with help can e-mail me to --@--.--, it would be much appreciated.

--
Moderated by Lady Cameron
Sorry fabulous_sa no email address is allowed from a demo user

发表时间 Thu 11 Oct 07 @ 7:03 pm
You really need a 4.1 /5.1 soundcard to seperate the channels including earphone. If your just in the house working VDJ then thats all you need. Most other djs like to have some control away from the computer. So controllers like the DAC2,3 / mk2 / NTC are among a few thats prefered among some of the VDJs.

发表时间 Thu 11 Oct 07 @ 9:49 pm
Or the Hercules Mark II!

发表时间 Tue 16 Oct 07 @ 3:58 pm
arthurvasey wrote :
Or the Hercules Mark II!

ummm OK... The MK2 = MKII = Hercules

发表时间 Wed 17 Oct 07 @ 12:00 am
kaosxxxHome userMember since 2007
i currently just use turntables for my mixin and scratching im trying to get the heads up about these timecode record software like serato orwhatever is it worth the money? Ive been sratching for man y years and want to know is there any differencen between
sratching and mixing with the software such as a delay or anything. What software do you recomend for someone
like me whos not that skilled when it comes to computers and is it worth it?

发表时间 Wed 17 Oct 07 @ 9:10 pm
Most TT DJs have converted over to digital but you have to make that decision yourself. Is it worth carrying cases. Is it worth being able to find a song in seconds giving more time to mix. Is it worth it being more creative with your mixes. Is it worth having more aux available ie samples, video, effects. Is it worth being able to shutdown, unplug, close cases and leave in 10 - 15 minutes.