快速登录:  

Forum: General Discussion

话题: I'm New, Need info

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

Hello,
I am new to this forum. Not sure how to navigate this forum yet. i am not a VDJ user, yet. I do use another pc based app at present but was interested in what VDJ has to offer. I can't tell if there are different versions or not. i am a professional Dj. I do Dj and Karaoke at present. I am looking into going with video as well. i think if i read right VDJ does all? what version if there is such a thing do i need to read up on? what other hardware would i need? i have a gigaport sound card and a fast track pro sound card and Dac2. will any of this work with VDJ? need any help and info i can get to help me decide if VDJ is the way i should go. i look forward to the responses. Thanks, Monte

发表时间 Tue 21 Aug 07 @ 4:44 am
chansinPRO InfinityMember since 2006
I will tell you this, I use another program also. PCDJ FX is what I had used. I have since started with Virtual and I will tell you in my opinion if you are mixing and want to do video this is the program for you. I still use FX for the Karaoke since there is no name based waitlist for Karaoke (Presently). I did and still like FX but I am pretty much using Vitual for most gigs now.

All of you current equipment (Gigaport, Fast Track Pro, and Dac 2) will work with Virtual

发表时间 Tue 21 Aug 07 @ 5:08 am
thats good to know. yes i am a pcdj user as well. i use fx and kj. well i don 't really use kj. never got it all going yet, my fault. i have had good luck with fx. i wanted to see what else was available for doing video. so no waitlist in karaoke? is there waitlist fo dj. like in fx? thanks for the info

发表时间 Tue 21 Aug 07 @ 5:16 am
do you do video? what else equipment wise do i need for that?

发表时间 Tue 21 Aug 07 @ 5:17 am
chansinPRO InfinityMember since 2006