快速登录:  

Forum: Old versions

话题: Switched to Mac... now i'm F&@'d?

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

I just recently bought an iMac, 20", Dual Core 2, etc. etc. with the intension of using it for gigs with my Virtual DJ, Hercules MK2 and Timecoded Vinyl.

I called up Hercules they said it should be fine, checked virtual dj and it worked fine on a mac, so i assumed that the 2 would work together well when i switched.

Now that i've switched it seems that I can't add my old effects, I can't add my skins, my DB is FUBAR, my Hercules and Timecode setup was for nothing. So rather then sinking MORE money into another setup like Traktor or Serato I'd rather stick with Virtual DJ, the key being the easy to use effects, the timecode works great and being able to automix when i'm feeling lazy.

2 questions : when will updates for the Mac version be coming? Will Hercules be supported? I'm a software developer myself so I know the frustrations with maintenance, but If it's coming soon i'd like to know so i don't sink money into something else when VDJ will work soon.

And when will an SDK for effects be brought up for Mac? i loved being able to backspin and echo/loop out on the press of a button for quick transitions, but it seems now that's impossible.

发表时间 Mon 16 Jul 07 @ 8:52 pm
sbangsPRO InfinityMember since 2004
the mk2 hopefuly will be added in the future i aslo want to use it :)

skins will work ensure they are in zip files and place them in the virtual dj folder in documents

the database should read fine aslo if u place it here

the mac effects sdk should be up soon aslo.

发表时间 Mon 16 Jul 07 @ 9:36 pm
Got you to eh...

I have been a Mac user for quite some years but recently purchased a new Macbook Pro to use with Virtual Vinyl, running all videos. I upgraded from my Powerbook strictly for the stronger processor and better video card. $3,000 by the way! Just doesn't work well with Mac VDJ (VV) yet. Welcome to the world of running Windows via Bootcamp on a Mac...