快速登录:  

Forum: General Discussion

话题: Newbie--Any Profressional Club Jocks Using This? - Page: 1

由于该帖子的部分内容已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

J-SnipPRO InfinityMember since 2006
Hey folks,

I'm a newbie to the whole laptop mixing thing so maybe a few of the professional club dj's who use Virtual DJ with a DAC-2 or 3.

I will be using the system 4 nights a week in a real nightclub for a minimum of 5 hours to 7 hours max per night.

Questions:
1) what laptop will do the job? (no skips, no stuttering, etc)
2) how will the dac-2 or 3 work with the software?
3) will a 500GB Lacie 5400rpm external do the job (files not stutering, skipping etc)
4) do I need an external sound card (gigaport, etc)? ie: Left Deck Channel 1 on Rane mixer, Right Deck Channel 2 on Rane mixer.
5) everytime I add a file is there anything particular I have to do or is it just a matter of drop and play?

I was really looking at PCDJ FX but I don't like the part about having to play the file first when added to the system. Being a Billboard Club Chart Reporter and Sirius Mixshow jock I get music very frequently...you can imagine...and I am after a system where I can add files to play for a few months and then delete.

What I am used to using are the Denon CDJ products (DN9000, DN2600-F, and currently 2 DN6000). I would like something to be like using those controllers.

I've been a CDJ since 1996 going back to Pioneer's CDJ 700s'.

Feel free to reply here or email me directly at --@--.--

Thanks!

-J

--
Moderated by Lady Cameron
Sorry JayMSY no email address is allowed from a demo user

发表时间 Thu 21 Dec 06 @ 12:52 am

1) For audio mixing any new laptop will do the job. You dont need a real powerfull laptop to mix audio. Although you should try to keep the OS (Windows) as clean as possible, to avoid it getting messed up...

2) The DAC works great with the software. They are supported nativly, and there are mappers that you can use to map any functions to any buttons, change behaviors etc ;) works great.