快速登录:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Technical Support

话题: windows 10 hp 8gb

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

my laptop keeps freezing during play any suggestions im using a HP windows 10 laptop

发表时间 Sun 18 Oct 20 @ 4:01 pm
my controller is the ddj 800

发表时间 Sun 18 Oct 20 @ 4:02 pm
check specsl on laptop AMD or INTEL?

发表时间 Sun 18 Oct 20 @ 11:29 pm
you could try and disable mathengine

发表时间 Sun 18 Oct 20 @ 11:47 pm
I'm new to VDJ - from the start I've had what appear to be freezing issues, however the song keeps playing in the background. I've also disabled the mathengine, but it doesn't absolutely fix things. I've found that closing my laptop screen + opening it again (prompting me to log in to Windows 10 again) restores things to how they should be. Does that help? (You'll need to make sure Windows doesn't go to sleep when the lid is closed.)

I wouldn't have thought it'd work, because when the freeze happens I'm prevented from switching to another application, and the cursor has the "busy" icon instead of the regular pointer. I have a Dell XPS 15 i7 with 8GB RAM.

发表时间 Mon 19 Oct 20 @ 8:24 am
You summed it up with your last sentence. You're using a Dell.

For best results, make sure that all the Dell "accessory" software is removed.

BTW, forum member since 2011 but new to VDJ? You've been here nine years!

发表时间 Mon 19 Oct 20 @ 8:29 am
Haha don't worry, I was aware of that a while ago when I went back from using Denon DJ Prime gear to Serato (as much as the Denon gear is fantastic and the most fun equipment I've used, I couldn't justify carting it around to all my mobile gigs). Serato started clicking and popping in ways I hadn't encountered before, and after a bit of investigation I did a clean refresh of Windows 10-sans-Dell-apps, and it works fabulously now. The Virtual DJ freeze thing has been in this more recent trial of it, I found a couple of other posts where people said they had similar issues with the 64 bit version, but not the 32 bit version.