快速登录:  

Forum: Music discussion

话题: Tips for premixing at home?

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

Hi everyone,

A little introduction might be in place, before asking my questions: I am a amateur DJ, playing at home for hobby and practice and playing at a local sportsclub as a volunteer 2-3 times per year to maintain 'crowdfeeling'. Together with a friend, I am concidering going semi-pro to be a DJ at parties. Our set will mostly be a 2 - 3 hour set. Our set will be an alternation between dancing (having a good time with a lot of guilty pleassure kind of music, alternated with top 40) and some kind of silly minigames every now and then for a laugh and interaction with the crowd.

Now, for my questions :)

1. Does anybody have experience with mixing a tune to play during these minigames (i.e. the "popcorn"-melodie mixed with something else)? I would like to mix thi myself so that it is unique to our performance. What are your tips and would u use VDJ or some other mixing software?

2. As not every 'guilty plessure' song has the same or even a nice beat and tempo, I would like to mix it up a bit, whitg a nice beat under - let's say- YMCA and Waterloo for example. Do you guys recommend mixing this at home per song and mixing it live during the set, or would you recommend making a 10-20 min. mix at home and just playing it at the set? And also, again, what software would you recommend?

I have been reading a lot online, but would really like to hear some theories specific to my questions and needs. It's not that I just place every question here.. I feel like that would not be appreciated, that's why I would like to clear that up :) Any feedback would be welcome!

~Fijne Suiker

发表时间 Sun 26 Aug 18 @ 2:08 pm
my 2 cents it's ok to make your own Remixes or Edits and play them .. many DJs do this.

发表时间 Sun 26 Aug 18 @ 4:13 pm
Thank you for your reply. :)

I still wonder if any of you have experience doing this, and if so, with what software?
~ Fijne Suiker