快速登录:  

Forum: Old versions

话题: Question about running ns7fx with virtual dj?

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

siblueHome userMember since 2007
Hey guys I would really appreciate some iinput for those running the numark ns7fx with virtual dj, am real intrested in buying virtual dj to run on my ns7fx because am not happy with the amount of features serato itch has.. But Ive heard from numerous ppl saying they have issuse with the volume overall that they constantly have to adjust the gain that the volume seems to be unstable?? Am running a pc Asus laptop w/ i7 processor and 8GB of memory and high spec video card so i have good computer i just wanna know if I buy it am not gonna have those problems thanks!!.

发表时间 Tue 13 Nov 12 @ 12:44 am
I've been using a NS7FX for about two years with VDJ and it always worked well. The latest version 7.3 produces even better sound quality. I've never had a problem with volume other than a few bad tracks, but theres tweaks within the program to regulate volume.
When mixing I just watch the LED meters to ensure I'm even, I've never seen a consistent volume through a 4 - 5 hour gig. Every track is mixed / produced differently and its just part of the job to control volumes.

What model Asus are you using, a G75? I'm curious because of the USB3's, which I've read can be an issue with controllers.

发表时间 Tue 13 Nov 12 @ 5:14 am
DHoudePRO InfinityMember since 2009
I have an Asus desktop with win7 64 bit, i5 3.2 ghz processor, upgraded power supply (OEM was crap), 8 gig ram and Nvidia 9800GT 1 gig video card. I have run VDJ 7.05b (now 7.3) running video with the NS7FX. USB 3 has not caused an issue for me. This system has been running for about 2 years as well and I just can't bring myself to use Itch.