快速登录:  

Forum: Music discussion

话题: Music Groups??

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

How do I actually access the music groups through VDJ, while djing instead of having to open the website for music suggestions? I am a licensed registered pro user, and can't figure it out for the life of me.

发表时间 Sun 06 Dec 09 @ 9:27 am
In Virtual DJ, click on the ‘config button’
Then click the ‘internet tab’
Then CHECK “use musicgroups”

you then have to "log in" which is the same username and password you use to log in to website.

if your connected to the internet, you should start seeing "suggestions" as you play songs..

发表时间 Mon 07 Dec 09 @ 3:52 pm
djdadPRO InfinityDevelopment ManagerMember since 2005
How exactly do MusicGroups work?

Do i have to subscribe to one of them?
To work...you have to be connected to the internet while you play. Where exectly are you connected in (which server?)
When you are feeder to a MusicGroup, where is my playlist uploaded?
Suppose i play live in a place that has no internet connection. Is there a way to feed a MusicGroup afterwards, when i am home and connected?

Please enlight me...

发表时间 Sat 02 Jan 10 @ 6:31 pm
djdad wrote :
How exactly do MusicGroups work?

not 100% sure..
How it was originally described does not pan out in actual practice.
IE: the "suggestions" it gives are still 'out to lunch' in many cases..

though for tracking and seeing what you have played in the past, it works admirably.

djdad wrote :
Do i have to subscribe to one of them?

Without a "subscription" musicgroups will still give you "suggestions" if you are connected..
with a subscription though , the songs you play are uploaded to the music group of your choice..

djdad wrote :
To work...you have to be connected to the internet while you play. Where exectly are you connected in (which server?)

To recieve "suggestions" you need to be connected to the internet

djdad wrote :
When you are feeder to a MusicGroup, where is my playlist uploaded?