快速登录:  

Forum: Old versions

话题: Change play/pause on MK2 to stutter?

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

Hello everyone! I'm a noob.

I just upgraded to Pro and I have a Hercules DJ Console MK2. I went to Hercules' site and downloaded the latest drivers. I also downloader the mapper from this wonderful site. I have a couple quick questions.

1) Is there a way to make my DJ Console's play/pause button stutter the song like the software's stutter button? I've been using it a lot in my mixes before I got the MK2. I REALLY want to change this. However, like I said, I'm a pitiful noob, and I need some guidance.

2) My jog wheels are scratching reeeaaaaaaally slow. Is there a way to increase there speed? The virtual wheels work great when I grab them with the mouse, however I want to start using the jog wheels to do this. I would have thought a driver update would fix this.... maybe hercules site doesn't have the latest?

ANY help you fine people could give me would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance, Jon. (ubernewb)

发表时间 Thu 17 Jan 08 @ 3:32 pm

发表时间 Thu 17 Jan 08 @ 6:42 pm
Check the "disc" parameter in config->options and make sure it is on 33 (not 45). I discovered this when I first set my console up, and the jogs didn't respond very well until I changed it. Also, if you have issues with latency while scratching, there are posts here in the forums about how to tweak your performance. You could also check my blog about it.

Hope this helps ;)

发表时间 Thu 17 Jan 08 @ 7:44 pm
Thank you for the fast responses!