快速登录:  

Forum: Old versions

话题: Mic is not working...Help!

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

My microphone is not working. the manual says i need to locate the system tray icon first so that i can enable talk-over. However, i cannot locate my system tray icon. Manual also says its supposed to be on the right hand side of my windows task bar next to the clock display...but it is not there! how do i find it? and how do i enable my microphone? please help!

发表时间 Sat 08 Dec 07 @ 11:28 pm
flick6PRO InfinityMember since 2007
i had same problem.uninstalled console drivers and reinstalled and its icon showed in system tray enabled mic from there.what os are you using?

发表时间 Mon 10 Dec 07 @ 12:32 am
ok are oyu using the mk2 and plugging a mic into the herc?

发表时间 Mon 10 Dec 07 @ 3:20 pm
Yes, i am using an mk2 and plugging a mic into the herc.

发表时间 Tue 11 Dec 07 @ 6:23 pm
flick6, what do you mean by "os." Sorry i'm a newbie.

发表时间 Tue 11 Dec 07 @ 6:24 pm
OS means "operating system." Like Windows XP, Vista, etc

If you use XP, use Control Panel to uninstall all of the Hercules stuff, then reinstall following the instructions in the manual very closely. This ought to get your system tray icon to show up as expected.

Once you do get your mic to work, however, I think you're in for a dissapointment with the level from the MK2. They are notoriously LOW :(

I like the MK2 itself a lot, but I don't use the mic input at all, because of this issue; I run my mic through my mixer instead.

Just a thought ;)

发表时间 Fri 14 Dec 07 @ 4:39 am
OK...so i uninstalled hercules/virtual dj and reinstalled from the website. I finally got the DJ Console MK2 Control Panel to open. I checked the "enable talk over" box and pushed the "talkover" button on the actual unit so that the "on air" button lights up. However...i STILL cannot hear anything coming from the mic.