快速登录:  

Forum: Old versions

话题: Mixers and Virtual DJ Question

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

Hey, I am new to laptop djing and I am going to be using virtual dj. My question is, is there anyway to use a standard mixer with virtual dj? Maybe some kind of adaptor that will let me connect it in with a usb? Or do I have to buy a full scale controller/mixer like the MK2? Thank you.

发表时间 Mon 13 Aug 07 @ 3:46 pm
DJ-ALFPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2005
Yes you can, you just need 4 channels output sound card and you can use VDJ on external mixer as with any turntable or cd player. Herc MK2 is a MIDI controller and software mixer.

发表时间 Mon 13 Aug 07 @ 4:50 pm
Ok, so I guess it means I would have to start and stop the music with my mouse or keyboard on my laptop and then just use the mixer to crossfade and add effects correct?

发表时间 Mon 13 Aug 07 @ 5:00 pm
Yes, that is correct. If you don't wanna use mouse, than MK2 or Numark Total Control is to consider.

发表时间 Mon 13 Aug 07 @ 5:31 pm
efire1PRO InfinityMember since 2004
I am casual DJ ... do some small weddings etc... so I don't have a lot of fancy equipment and by no means know as much as a lot of the others here on site.. but this is what I do and it works for me... my card says simple DJ service so you see I don't do a lot of fancy mixing just crossfads and playing music mostly... I was having simular problems.. being a band member.. I purchased a small Berringer mixer ( new ones are quiet ) and a Indigo Echo DJ (PCMCIA Card) form my laptop.. it's an Asio driven card.. Works great.. no more buzz ... great sound.. it gives you to outputs with 1/8 stero jacks one is for headphone with volume and the other goes to your mixing board.. I love it and have not had a sound problem since I purchased it last year...

发表时间 Sun 26 Aug 07 @ 8:12 pm
MrtimPRO InfinityMember since 2007