快速登录:  

Forum: General Discussion

话题: How can I break into the club scene.

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

jimmy bPRO InfinityMember since 2007
Hi

I need some advice really. I really would like to break in to the club scene and I would like to know how some of you pro's have made it, whether by skill, knowing the right people, being lucky or just hard work and determenation.

I have been mixing and spinning vinyl for about 10 years or so and I have been using VDJ for about 4 months now, been playing in pubs and partys. I think I have the ability but need a little break.

I was thinking of making a mixed CD of what I can do and sending it to clubs in my city. Is this a good idea??

I would be intreseted in your views.

Many Thank's

Jimmy b

发表时间 Tue 17 Jul 07 @ 3:53 pm

- Make a CV/Resume about you, your style, your music prefferences, etc
- Make a demo CD
- Go visit the club owners

They are always looking for new talents;)

And get to know other working gig djs.. They often let you have a go ;)

发表时间 Tue 17 Jul 07 @ 4:08 pm
From my experience, it's all about who you know. Start to get to know all the DJs and promoters in your area. Sometimes a person with no skill can get a job just because they know the right person. Sad to say, but that's how it is.

发表时间 Tue 17 Jul 07 @ 5:57 pm
DJ-ALFPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2005
D-Twizzle wrote :
From my experience, it's all about who you know. Start to get to know all the DJs and promoters in your area. Sometimes a person with no skill can get a job just because they know the right person. Sad to say, but that's how it is.

So true ;)

发表时间 Tue 17 Jul 07 @ 8:15 pm