快速登录:  

Forum: General Discussion

话题: New guy here

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

krazykPRO InfinityMember since 2005
Well, I just decided to cough up the few bucks for the full version. I previously used version 2 before on a friends computer and I also own a Hercules DJ Console since it came out. It still works great! If anyone wants to impart some words of wisdom, greets, or whatever feel free. A little about me below:

I've been mixing/tracking since I was a kid on my Commodore 64 and Amiga. I started DJ'ing in 2000. I've made about 18 albums to date, not just remixes but plenty of my own original like Hip Hop, Freestyle Instrumentals, Electronica, Trance, Breakdance, Gothic, Industrial, and 80s like stuff). I've sold nearly a thousand cd's which I made and produced myself all by handing out some promos here and there and then mostly by word of mouth. I used to be a resident dj at a number of clubs in Hawaii, Oahu, mostly around or near Waikiki. I started DJ'ing under the alias Alter Ego and later changed it to Krazy K in 2001. Although, I've got to say lately there has been a number of dj's calling themselves Krazy K so, I think maybe I need to go back to Alter Ego and check to make sure it's not taken again. In fact, at the same time I was dj'ing as Krazy K in Oahu, there was another DJ named Krazy K in Oahu, which I found out only recently and talked to him. It explains a number of times for both of us, when people said they saw one of us at a place the other wasn't.

I do a lot of techno/trance mixing. I like to mash up stuff a lot. Usually, seeing what kind of stuff I can mix in with trance or techno. My favorite stuff is: Techno/Trance, Electronica, Industrial, Gothic, Breakdance/Breakbeat, Classic Rock, Old School Hip Hop, and 80s.

I did a really cool set where I had (have) what I think is probably the first Bethoven's record cut and mixed it with some bumping trance.