快速登录:  

Forum: Wishes and new features

话题: Key shifting plugin

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

Hi!

Virtual DJ is pretty much everything I want it to be just now. I like the ability to adjust the speed without altering the key that a tune is in. It would be like a dream if you could write a plugin with a slider, that would allow the key to be altered completely independently of the tempo. That way, the user can beatmatch, then pitch match / blend tunes better. I'm not asking for pitch matching, that's unnecessery. I'd just like to be able to set the key of any tune myself, to an accurate degree.

I'm no expert, but I hear the PSOLA algorithm may be useful?

Thanks,

Justin

发表时间 Mon 10 May 04 @ 2:43 am
DJ CyderPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2003
what he means is seperate pitch and key sliders I think, I'm in!

发表时间 Mon 10 May 04 @ 5:35 am
djzeroPRO InfinityMember since 2003
me to ive been waiting for this for a while

发表时间 Mon 10 May 04 @ 9:14 am
"what he means is seperate pitch and key sliders I think, I'm in!"

precisely... sorry I didn't explain that very well.

Take care,

Justin

发表时间 Mon 10 May 04 @ 11:27 am
erxonPRO InfinityMember since 2003
Would be usefull yes, it would be the same as the Traktor DJ's option... But first, the algorythm should be improved as mentioned in other topic.

Regards

发表时间 Mon 10 May 04 @ 12:12 pm
I'm already working on such a plugin, however I'm having a few DSP problems... The pitch shifting works, but the output quality is very bad... As soon as I find the problem(s), I'll give you news

macourteau (aka DJ ZaZE™)

发表时间 Mon 10 May 04 @ 11:26 pm
erxonPRO InfinityMember since 2003