快速登录:  

Forum: General Discussion

话题: Whats in a name.....

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

As I was wandering about the forums, I looked at a few of the alias's used here, with some you can tell what Genere they play with others not. I was wondering how some of you came to be known by your names, where they given (From past experiance) or did you just create them. I'll start with mine.

Redman247:

Mine is a kind of play off alot of things, first off I am Native American (Sitsiska), So thats one way, Next my mainstream is hiphop/rap, people associate the name with it. I was nicked that when I was a Firefighter (along time ago) And the 247 stands for 24 hours a day 7 days a week, For I am allways me, I am real, and this is how I treat people with no BS. Do ya feel me? ;)

发表时间 Mon 06 May 02 @ 12:27 pm
I can feel ya! :)

..well.. my nick is pretty self-explanatory I recon:
I was just wondering what my email-adress would be and then suddenly it just popped into my mind... TOMMY 2TALL!

I think it has most of its' roots roots in my lousy (almost non-existant) self-esteem and the fact that I'm 2,03 meters tall.. I was taller than most of my teacher at age 13 :o)
However a certain DJ called Tall Paul probably influenced me a bit too.. not that I'm familiar with his style, I've just read some UK club-magazines and liked his name :o)

发表时间 Mon 06 May 02 @ 1:30 pm
Well .... I have had this alias for emails, logins, etc. for the past 6 years. I really wanted to change it ... but since I have used it so much, I can never forget it.

Trip like I do is an amazing song by the Crystal Method, on an album which came out in 97.

If I could ... I'd change my name to DJ Proc.

发表时间 Mon 06 May 02 @ 2:40 pm
( @trip: I just KNEW it... "I've got the understanding of a 4 yrs old...." ;)

发表时间 Mon 06 May 02 @ 2:49 pm