快速登录:  

Forum: Music discussion

话题: How to beatmatch easily with VDJ please?

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

Hey guys, I can use some help from you experienced pro's on this please. Back in the day using 1200's I was accustomed to finding the downbeat of the incoming track, hold it and give a slight push at the downbeat of the outgoing track, that would basically do it. I have been using DJ softwares for many years but mainly for automatic playback, now I would like to looking into beatmatching live only for when hanging out with the buds, not for anything commercial. I am trying out different softwares but being told VDJ would be the easiest for me to use which is why I asking here for help.

So please bear with me a little as i go in baby steps to try to do things accurately with this software, I am also looking at the manual. So I analyze all tunes in the browser/playlist, I click the BPM button to set in ascending order. I load first track in deck A which is 83 bpm then load a 2nd track in deck B which is 85. Do I first locate the downbeat on deck B's tune and set it at the middle line in the waveform or first hit the sync button on deck B to match it's bpm to track on deck A please?

发表时间 Fri 27 Oct 17 @ 2:59 pm
There are various ways, but if you know vinyl then do it that way.

When cueing the incoming track, find a suitable beat and set a cue point there. Then at the right time, start it playing. Unlike vinyl there's no ramp up time, and no need to push.

发表时间 Fri 27 Oct 17 @ 5:14 pm
Thanks, will experiment some more but how do you use the blocks and waveform on top to help in mixing? I understand the 4 blocks represent the 4 beats in a bar but I had thought the first biggest block would be the first downbeat but that's not the case.

发表时间 Fri 27 Oct 17 @ 10:25 pm
First off, read the VDJ manual. It'll explain a lot.