快速登录:  

Forum: Old versions

话题: Karaoke dual screen output

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

I have recently added the Karaoke plan to my content unlimited and I am having some issues with getting just the karaoke window to display on an external TV. I am using a HP Pavilion G7 laptop with an AMD processor, Windows 8 but I use it in Windows 7 format. I can get dual screen display but you see my whole Virtual DJ interaface on the TV. Once I drop and drag a karaoke song, it will pop up on a new window and display on the TV but I can not work on my VDJ interface while that window is up. I want to be able to view my VDJ interface on my laptop screen while displaying the karaoke window on an external TV. I am sorry, I am not a computer whiz and I am new to the Karaoke package on VDJ and this may be an easy simple fix but I need some help. Suggestions?

发表时间 Wed 04 Mar 15 @ 8:47 am
You'll have to excuse if these directions are not exact, I'm on a Win7 system.
Go to Control Panel>Hardware and Sound>Display>Adjust Resolution; where it reads Multiple Displays make sure it says Extend these displays.
That should correct the issue.

发表时间 Wed 04 Mar 15 @ 9:10 am
After some playing with my settings, I finally got it. At one point, I had the screens reversed where I could see my VDJ interface on the TV and the karaoke words on my laptop screen. Then I was able to get my screens switched and it now works. I will be doing my first test run of karaoke this weekend at the local bar gig that I have. Thanks for the help.

发表时间 Thu 05 Mar 15 @ 9:10 am
Hi, I have the free edition and have set it up to play karaoke . The small screen pops up and I drag it to the external monitor but it won't stretch / enlarge . You usually do this by pointing the cursor to the corner of the popped up screen , hold left click and drag / stretch to full screen but this isn't happening . Any clues would be appreciated . Thanks in anticipation .

发表时间 Thu 21 May 15 @ 4:32 pm