快速登录:  

Forum: VirtualDJ 8.0 Technical Support

话题: Keylock, pitch quality

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

Hi everyone,

Recently I bought a version of virtualdj 8 for my Hercules dj Console Rmx. Its one of those per controller licences. Anyway the initial program seemed nice and solid and yeah way less buggy than previous versions. I am also a user of Traktor pro. I had some testing done on both in terms of all functionality, sound etc etc. They both behave similar although virtual dj 8 is a new program that surprised me with its starting up and loading procedure. Top marks to that Atomix! I love the feature with pitch control where it adjusts a song to a specific speed gradually (rather than instant like in traktor pro), but the problem that I have encountered was with when keylock is engaged. The residual sound artefacts show up. It sounds like a song has been pushed through a pipe. Not constantly, rather random but it is there through the period of time when a track is played. Stability of the sound is present though. Now I have seen somewhere on the virtualdj posts that the picth quality needs to be changed from 2 to 1. Yes it helped, as the sound ended up being as true as possible to it original. But if I pitch up or down a little bit further it starts to break and the beats in the track end up being uneven. With traktor I do experience that as well but way less to virtualdj8. Now I know some of you would say its to do with quality of the track or a type of a comp. But I ended up testing it on a tracks that were mp3, wav, ogg, m4a 41000 and 48000 quality etc etc. They all sound the same. I have 3 types of computers. A Pentium 4 2.ghz with 1 tb hdd and 4 gb of ram, Laptop acer extensa 5620 with 250hdd and 4 gb of ram (which I use the most for dj-ing), and a brand new laptop hp quad core 2 ghz (I think) 500gb of hdd and 8 gb of ram. Again I tried it, installed it and artefacts do show up. Mind you I did test the Hercules dj console rmx and it worked better on tr