快速登录:  

Forum: Old versions

话题: About Mac and HC-4500 combination

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

gulkerPRO InfinityMember since 2006
Hi,

I recently placed an order to switch from PC (dark Side ) to MAC. I have been using jpboggis' HC-4500 mapper which has a cross fader start option for videos with the Denon DNX - 900 mixer.

I see that VDJ has a built in HC 4500 support that I did not use yet. Does it support the crossfader for videos? I am not sure, I checked the manuals but did not see it.

And also, if anyone knows that jpboggis is planning on releasing the Mac Version? or is it possible to convert to Mac system? ( I just saw DJ Cyder's post about the mapper I guess I'll watch that thread for this)

Like I said I am very new to Mac (Although I work with Unix systems, so it should be an easy transition). But I don't know what is compatible what is not with MAC as far as the VDJ components is concerned.

Could anyone give me a feed back?

Thanks,

DJ Palamuth

Mac Pro with 2 x 2.8GHz Quad Core Intel Xeon
4GB Ram
750 G Harddrive
NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GT 512MB
2 x Seagate 500G External Hard drives
Denon HC-4500 and HD 2500
Denon DNX - 900 Mixer

发表时间 Tue 12 Aug 08 @ 8:09 am
There is a Mac version of my HC4500 mapper, but this is currently beta.

It should be released soon once it has been sufficiently tested (I don't own a Mac, so I can't do this myself.)

The native support for the HC4550 should support the crossfader on the Denon X500 and X900 mixers (It does on the PC version.)

发表时间 Tue 12 Aug 08 @ 1:18 pm
gulkerPRO InfinityMember since 2006
Thanks for your reply JPboggis,

I have not tried it with the crossfader with native support. Well, sometimes we don't do the simplest thing and try.

I may be getting old and lazy.

Thanks again, I'll try and see what happens.

DJ Palamuth,
Gokhan Jack Ulker

发表时间 Wed 13 Aug 08 @ 12:10 am
Just wondering if you got the x-fader working .
I can't get it to do anything

发表时间 Mon 01 Sep 08 @ 8:30 pm