快速登录:  

Forum: Old versions

话题: Mixer to Virtual DJ

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

uvtubeControlleristMember since 2007
I am a complete noob when it comes to computer DJing but I was thinking of getting VDJ and was wondering if it is possible to plug my Gemini PMX 140 2 channel mixer into my laptop, playing tracks through VDJ and mixing them with my mixer as usual.

I have seen VDJ in use, my friend has VDJ 4 I think, and I have watched him use that as a standalone system and I like the interface and features.

I am sorry if this question is answered in the FAQ's somewhere, but I have looked and got reeeeal confused.

I am basically a bedroom noob DJ and I recently bought second hand Pioneer dj5000 decks to go with my Gemini PMX 140 mixer, but I would like the option to use VDJ with the Gemini.

Again sorry if this is an inappropriate way to ask.

Oh and my lappy is brand new dual core HP with onboard sound.

Thanks in advance :]

发表时间 Wed 12 Dec 07 @ 2:27 am
djejPRO InfinityMember since 2004

发表时间 Wed 12 Dec 07 @ 8:19 am
much appreciated djej .... if I am reading that correctly .... I can mix tracks straight out of VDJ with the Gemini ... and run my decks into the loop if I want to as well ...

sorry man , like I said no experience at this at all ... :\

thanks for your time

发表时间 Thu 13 Dec 07 @ 9:45 am
Yes again. The mixer will not control virtual dj but the output from VDJ will go into your mixer just as the output from a CD goes into your mixer. The decks will control the decks in virtual dj just like they control the vinyl/cd. You can use a variety of techniques (mouse/shortcuts/midi device) to control things like the special effects/samples/loops in the VDJ software still.

Here is a link to some of the tutorial demos on this site.

http://www.virtualdj.com/support/index.html

YOu can also search youtube for virtual dj and you'll get some other examples of people using Timecode and external mixers.

发表时间 Thu 13 Dec 07 @ 10:01 am