快速登录:  

Forum: Old versions

话题: TCCD with Denon MK3

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

Hello! I'm using the Presonus firebox and the "old school" Denon-2000F MK3. This is my first attempt at TTCDs, and have done alot of research on the forums. Here is my problem....the only function om my cd players that controls the mp3 is "play". If i hit cue, the music just pauses, if i spin the inner jog wheel to cue a point the song studders foward in slow motion, but not because I move the wheel in that direction. Very strange. I have absolutely no control over the song whatsoever, except play. I cannot cue, search, change the pitch...what gives?

发表时间 Sat 23 Dec 06 @ 9:21 am
sbangsPRO InfinityMember since 2004
how does the wavform on the timecode page look?

发表时间 Sat 23 Dec 06 @ 12:17 pm

@Djkizzle

I'm pretty sure you have it set wrong ;) You need 100% timecode signal quality... in the tc setting

发表时间 Sat 23 Dec 06 @ 1:22 pm
the wave form is exactly the way it looks in the instructional page on the website.

Norway: the percentage is 0! I really had a hard time setting it up. maybe someone has a step by step guide as to how to configure TCCDs?....presumably more setailed than the guide listed on the VDJ site!

发表时间 Sat 23 Dec 06 @ 6:06 pm
k...

Here is the thing:

- GOOD wave, but ZERO % quality

that means most likely that your signal is too loud. Either lower the signal in at the soundcard, and if the soundcard does not have such a level slider, you need to open the timecode mp3 in a wave editor (Such as Adobe Audition or similar) and lower the volume about 13db.

I have to do the same to be able to use timecode with my soundcard.

Try that.

发表时间 Sat 23 Dec 06 @ 6:24 pm