快速登录:  

Forum: General Discussion

话题: Crossovers, mixers and amps

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

Hey all

This isn't related to Virtual DJ, but I guessed that these forums are so busy and there are so many guys that can help out that I would try my luck.

Now up untill now, I have been using powerful midrange drivers and an 18 inch subwoofer to do my parties. But at the time, all I could get my hands on was a simple car crossover. Well I wired it up and it worked ok, but I'm feeling something missing. Its just sitting in my rackmount, connected up with rca's and voltage converters and whatnot.

But now i want to upgrade to a proper rackmount crossover. The thing is, they use these "XLR" connectors that I have had no experience with before. Basically, I'm not sure in terms of the outputs on the mixer compared to the inputs on the crossover, whether they are stereo or mono.

Let me give an example of what i want to do:
- I want to output from a mixer that looks like this from the back, just going to use a NUO2 as an example: http://www.eclerdjdivision.com/instruments/nuo/galeria/nuo2_backpanel.htm

- I want to then input them into a crossover with 2 stereo channels, 1 stereo for highpass and 1 stereo for lowpass. The crossover has 2 XLR inputs and 2 XLR outputs, assigned evenly for 1 lowpass and 1 highpass channel.

- I then want to input them into my amp with has 2 of those XLR connectors (using 1/4" jack at the moment).

Therefore my amp will drive my midranges on the 1 channel, and my sub of the other.