快速登录:  

Forum: General Discussion

话题: my virtual dj thoughts...

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

cooloutHome userMember since 2006
I just downloaded the VDJ demo to check it out mainly because it's the only DJ app that supports both DRM and timecode vinyl. I'm a professional that spins 5 nights a week in 4 different bars.

Sure enough VDJ works perfectly with my ultra cheap (50 dollar) soundblaster usb interface using the asio 4 all driver and my pioneer cdj-800. This is a powerful setup because I currently subscribe to Napster-to-go. With Napster I pay only 15 bucks a month and I have unlimited downloads of about 75-90% of the music on there.

A couple of questions though:

1. does the full version support using 1 real turntable with two virtual decks? Say if i'm playing deck 1 using timecode and I then want to scratch in a another song on deck 2 while keeping deck 1 playing along freely. VDJ would need to keep playing deck 1 (without a timecode signal) while applying the timecode signal to deck 2.

2. with the full version will I be able to use all the outputs on my soundblaster independently? front outputs for deck 1, back outputs for deck 2, or even the headphone out to cue...

3. enough with this timecode stuff...has anyone tried to use a tablet, laptop touchpad, or kaoss pad for vinyl emulation? there are drivers that can translate a tablet or touchpad input to midi. If these where intergrated into VDJ properly it would eliminate the need for a timecode based system altogether...it would basically turn a computer into a cdj-1000.

just my thoughts...

发表时间 Wed 29 Mar 06 @ 3:06 am
1. YES you can ;) You can swap what virtual deck to control, using ONE turntable

2. YES -... the full version have very powerfull soundcard settings, and you can use all outs on your soundcard (deck 1, deck 2 and headphone)

3. There are many midi based controllers that will kinda eliminate the use of timecode..
If you would rather use a controller. Look at the XP10...