快速登录:  

Forum: Old versions

话题: Thinking of buying, but...

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

Hi, I'm a Virtual DJ noob. I've tested about 8 demos of various software and I like Virtual DJ the best. BUT! There are some issues that, unless solved, will make me go with another (crappier) software. Perhaps someone here can help me out. Please note, I'm using the demo version for now.

1.) My id3v2 tags do not display, eventhough I've enabled them from the config menu. Instead, I get lists of file names, which doesn't help me. This is a pain. My files are all .wma, tagged using Windows Media Player 10.

2.) When I try to drag a song from an .mu3 playlist to a deck, the deck says "error." Again, my .mu3 playlists consist of .wma files saved as .mu3 lists using WMP10. (I know, I know, I'm a .wma loser).

Solve these issues for me, and I'll happily plonk down my hard-earned cash!

-FM

发表时间 Tue 29 Nov 05 @ 2:21 pm
I should add none of my .wma's has dmr bollocks on them.

发表时间 Tue 29 Nov 05 @ 2:55 pm
1. Virtual DJ 3.2 can read tags... there is also a plugin for id3 tags available for download, for our full registered users

2. Make the playlists inside Virtual DJ. Drag songs to playlist window, and save them if you want.
(some playlists made by other apps dont have the whole file file location inside for the mp3 file, and therefore does not work correctly)

DRM wma works in 3.2 by the way... :) But the problem with your wma is probably that you made the playlist in some other app (WMP,WinAmp etc). Make them inside VDJ, that works a lot better :)

Feel free to ask if you have other questions :) And hopefully we will see u as a full member soon...

Happy mixing

发表时间 Tue 29 Nov 05 @ 5:50 pm