快速登录:  

Forum: Old versions

话题: PLEASE HELP! JUST BOUGHT THE SOFTWARE......

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

v2o777PRO InfinityMember since 2005
Hello:

I jus purchased the full version of the virtual dj.

I have been a professional DJ for many years.

YET for the life of me I cannot get a headphone cue to work.

Here is what I have.

Gateway Laptop with Conextant AMC Audio Soundcard.
I have ONE mini line in
I have ONE mini line out
2 USB ports.

I have a USB headset as well as regular headphones.

I have tried and tried to configure how to hear a cue in the headphones and CANNOT.

If it is a splitter I need, Please explain how this works as it seems a splitter would STILL send the CUE sound to the speakers as well as the Headphones....

I love this program = Bought it

Please walk me through this part.

Thanks!
Theresa

发表时间 Sat 19 Nov 05 @ 7:21 am
The Splitter works like this

line out goes to stereo splitter which splits the signal into 2 mono signals, one to headphones and one to speakers, you will have to use external speakers not onboard laptop speakers if you use a laptop

Go into soundacard settings and choose the second option with the stereo splitter graphic.

You will only get Mono sound to speakers and headphones but you will be able to cue

To cue in stereo you will need 2 soundcards. or a 4.1 soundcard,

If you have an external mixer you can choose 5th souncard selection, and use your mixer to ue like you normally would.

hope this helps, any more questions feel free to ask.

and make sure you register on this site so you show up as a pro edition user

发表时间 Sat 19 Nov 05 @ 7:54 am
OK so there is NO way to have a stereo feed going out this way with a headphone cue correct??

Would one of the USB sound cards work?

By the way I registered right before buying and I can't seem to find where to update my profile to show that I am a real user now......

Thanks.

发表时间 Sat 19 Nov 05 @ 7:58 am