快速登录:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Plugins

话题: How do i create a simple VDJ plugin?

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

Hey guys, i'd like to get into programming VirtualDJ plugins because i have a few ideas i'd like to explore.
I'm a web developer and have a lot of experience with JavaScript, PHP and NodeJS, but i've never touched C++ before.
I checked out all the files here: https://www.virtualdj.com/wiki/Developers.html
Unfortunately i don't really know where to start or what to do with the files. I'm trying to use Visual Studio 2019 Community.
I also couldn't find any repository on GitHub that could teach me how to get started.

Can someone tell me the steps required to compile a first .dll file with the sample code from that page?

This is what my project currently looks like (i tried building Main.cpp after opening the MyPlugin8.vcproj file) and i don't really have any clue of what i'm doing ^^'

I never really worked with compiled languages or Visual Studio before, only script languages and VS Code, so please bear with me.

发表时间 Sun 05 Jul 20 @ 11:04 am
djcelPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2004
It looks ok

Your error just means VS can't find "stdio.h" header file (called in MyPlugin8.h header file) in the Windows SDK and one warning lets me guess you don't have the Windows SDK installed

发表时间 Mon 06 Jul 20 @ 1:30 am
djcel wrote :
It looks ok

Your error just means VS can't find "stdio.h" header file (called in MyPlugin8.h header file) in the Windows SDK and one warning lets me guess you don't have the Windows SDK installed

Thanks, i'll try installing the SDK.

发表时间 Mon 06 Jul 20 @ 8:38 pm