快速登录:  

Forum: Music discussion

话题: Music Library

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

Hey guys,

Im really new to this. I have been fan of music for while, and collect music alot. I was wondering how do DJs usually build their library? I have wide genera of song that i usually listen, but i wanted to know is there specific place where DJ go to find new songs, or get whole library for latest hits or something?

Thanks,

发表时间 Fri 11 Feb 11 @ 9:12 pm
ConorBHome userMember since 2011
I don't know many djs that use iTunes, but after researching for a good while I started to use it...
Since the introduction of 256kbps AAC files (which are as good as the highest quality mp3) iTunes has become a great place to get music from.
I was surprised by how many underground tracks they have, which I looked for on beatport but couldn't find.
Biggest online music library in the world, high quality songs as standard, and AAC files now being widely supported, including by VDJ.
Can't go wrong!

发表时间 Sun 13 Feb 11 @ 1:12 pm
DJMIT2PRO InfinityMember since 2011
I use itunes a lot too, but one of my friends has started to use https://www.gomusicnow.com/ i checked it out and you get the same quality songs for like 15 cents. Though i am not sure if it is legal.... but it is a Russian operated so i am not sure either. if anyone knows if it is a legal site for music because you are paying for the music.

发表时间 Fri 18 Feb 11 @ 2:50 pm
join dj pools

发表时间 Fri 18 Feb 11 @ 3:35 pm
DHoudePRO InfinityMember since 2009
iTunes all the way, there is allot of great tools to find the latest stuff.

I also look for new releases on Promo Only's web site, ERG Music's web site and radio stations play lists in FL, Vegas, NY, Los Angels. These are resoureces to find what is next before it hits a town near you. Then my home state CT so I can see what is popular in my area.