快速登录:  

Forum: Music discussion

话题: Noob (help)

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

so I have been practicing for about 3 months now with virtual dj. i just recently got a numark mixtrack pro controller and i use vdj le that comes with it..
i am looking for some pointers on breaks, builds, and transitions. I've looked around all over for helpful info on this but it all seems more focused on what to do in front of a crowd rather than how to actually make a decent mix.
i really appreciate any help i can get, thanks.

发表时间 Thu 03 Feb 11 @ 12:58 am
Seana23PRO InfinityMember since 2010
Hey hey babes...

Well... the best advice from me is to leave the cross fader alone and use the Equalisers (Hi- Mids-Lows) to mix with as they give a much smoother mix... also, using effects like Flanger or Wahwah to give you the cue to bring in the next tune (press the effect and as it ends, bring in the new tune) this sort ov creates the perfect time for bringing in the new tune...
But the best ting is... (you know what im gona say) Practice, practice practice... and record EVERY mix and listen to it back as you\'ll hear what went right, and what went wrong...
But as i said, smooth transitions are best achieved by blending the mids then swapping from one Bass to the other...
Give it a go and post it up here or on Soundcloud for us to listen to it and give feedback..
hope that helps some.

Seana
XXX
i put my (well blended) mixes up on Soundcloud under the name DJ Genedefekt (CrySis) check it out and get back to me...

XXX

发表时间 Fri 04 Feb 11 @ 4:08 pm
BlulitePRO InfinityMember since 2009
seana can only blend so well because shes a girl and is used to making cakes. lol

JK

i would have to agree with seana on the undermixing (using EQ to blend) as opposed to the fader. with a fader you sometimes end up with with a mismatched high hat or melody or beat level.

with "undermixing" you can balance the equalisation of each channel of the EQ sepertley to give you a better blend.