快速登录:  

Forum: Music discussion

话题: beginner dj looking for some input/advice

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

So I am a beginner dj...just started playing around with the stuff. I have a dell laptop I am using with virtual dj and I bought the hercules mk4 controller. I love music all types but my favorite is really hip hop/rap. This is always somethings I have wanted to know how to do for fun/recreation but never had time/money/resources to try it out.

so I understand the concept of how to mix tracks by matching the beats. I was in my basement last night and recorded just a quick like 9 minute mix to try it out of some what we call "baltimore club music". the first blend between tracks was bad but I think the rest of them went ok. now let me get some advice on this but with usually virtual dj...I first sync the tracks together before blending them...then I click play on the next track and try to get it right on with the current playing track (there are 4 squares on the top of the screen that move like a metronome...and like they are blue and red for the different tracks) so yeah I tried to hit play right at the same time to get them on the same time before fading from one song to the other. I think this is the correct way?? any insight?

so anyways enough talking here it is. don't be to harsh on me like I said this was my first try after reading a lot of things on vdj forum and stuff

http://soundcloud.com/user8228765/first_attempt

发表时间 Fri 05 Nov 10 @ 11:04 am