快速登录:  

Forum: Old versions

话题: Setting up VDJ with mackbook pro & Rane mp4 mixer

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

Hello All,
I am new to mac and would like your input on how to setup VDJ to output to my mixer. Is this a restriction if you are using the trial version. I have a denon hc 4500 connected to a rane mp4 mixer using channel 1 & 2. I am only hearing both side of the deck via one channel on the mixer. I would like this setup so each deck maps to its respective channel on the mixer. Please help me. !!!!

发表时间 Fri 24 Sep 10 @ 7:14 pm
rjd137PRO InfinityMember since 2006
I also have the same problem...I've adjusted all the "Sound" settings and none of them work right...my equipment is Pioneer DJM-3000 Mixer, Denon DN-HC4500 & MacBook Pro 17" with Mac OS X 10.6.4

发表时间 Fri 24 Sep 10 @ 11:43 pm
Can someone please help me with the required config for my setup. I am only able hearing on one channel on the mixer.

I have the config in VDJ setup as follows:

TimeCOde : none
Output: External Mixer
sound card - 4 channel - HC4500

I also setup my sound card output to HC4500 in the macbook

发表时间 Tue 12 Oct 10 @ 8:11 pm
I was able to get it to play on either channel by setting the midi setup as 4 channel on the output for HC4500. However, I am still not able to use the timecode with this setup. Any help appreciated.

发表时间 Tue 12 Oct 10 @ 8:28 pm
I may be wrong but with the hc4500 why dont you just use the MIDI function instead of timecode? i may be htinking of the wrong denon unit. i know there is one with MIDI and i was pretty sure that was it.

发表时间 Wed 13 Oct 10 @ 5:03 pm
For sound on the HC4500 for Mac, you will need to configure it for 4 channel audio:

• Open the Utilities folder inside your Applications folder. Double-click on Audio MIDI Setup.

• In the Properties for: drop-down, choose the HC4500.

• In the Audio Output section, choose 4ch-16 bit.

• Now go into VirtualDJ, and set the following in the sound options:

Inputs: None
    Outputs: External Mixer