快速登录:  

Forum: Old versions

话题: Hercules RMX - should I make the plunge?

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

tradesHome userMember since 2009
I've been spinning vinyl for a few years but have played around with various 'all-in-one' controllers and think i want to make the switch.

I'm getting quote $314 USD for a new Hercules RMX from an electronics store here in NYC. And after looking around online - that seems to be a very good price.

After spending time reading the forums, it seems liike that is the best controller for the money for someone not yet ready to bump up to Vestax. Anyone have any input? It would really help my decision making...

Cheers,
Trades

发表时间 Thu 31 Dec 09 @ 3:44 pm
If you don't need to scratch, then the Hrecules RMX is ideal for an all-in-one controller.

You get everything that you need to get up and running - A good quality controller with a built-in DJ sound card and a free DJ Console Edition of VirtualDJ. You can also upgrade the DJ Console Edition to VirtualDJ Pro at a considerable discount off the normal price.

发表时间 Fri 01 Jan 10 @ 12:36 pm
I have been using the RMX for about a year and it is a solid mixer. You can scratch with it, but you have to get used to the different feel, because the jog wheel do not spin. However, you can get real creative when you use the cue buttons, loops and jog wheels together for your mixes. The only issue I have with the RMX is that you have to be careful with electro static discharge. Since it is an all metal case, the RMX will go out if it gets shocked; however, you can keep your gig going if you use the keyboard and mouse. When it happened to me, I had to improvise a pause by having somebody talk for a minute, so that I could replug the RMX USB cord.