快速登录:  

Forum: Music discussion

话题: problems with vocal clips

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

hey everybody...im a producer and emcee for the high poet society (highpoetsociety.com)... and i just got my hercules. now, the reason i got it is so i can scratch my own vocal clips on top my own beats, but the scratching in vdj doesnt respond like vinyl... when i play the sound, and pull back on the jog wheel, all it does is slow down... to scratch i have to quickly hit the right pause button, crossfade, backspin, hit it again, crossfade, etc.... is there any way to maybe increase the sensitivity of the jogs so that i can backspin while the clip stays in play mode, or is this a feature only available in a fully purchased version....? (oh, and btw the update idea is great)

id appreciate any help with this...

peace
mic-b

发表时间 Fri 06 May 05 @ 6:17 am
you'll need the full version for scratching with the hercules dj console.
But if you got a turntable, i would give tcv a chance, maybee it's more what your looking for, i've used the hdc but I gave up & ordered me some tcv, it works great

发表时间 Fri 06 May 05 @ 3:06 pm
yeah, i was thinking about tcv... but the reason i got this in the first place is that the turntables we use here in the studio belong to my boy AG.... so i can only scratch when he's around... aside from that, the 750$ pricetag difference between a full 1200's setup and the console is what really attracted me to it....

has anyone heard about these EKG XP10's?

anywho, back to my question...
the full version DOES have that capability, right? (i can already scratch, i just want it to keep playing when i releae the jog for vocal samples)

thanks again
mic-b

发表时间 Fri 06 May 05 @ 7:12 pm
BarglerPRO InfinityMember since 2004
You will probably find that the Herc jog wheels are not accurate enough for you to scratch reliably. I would suggest getting the full version of VDJ as soon as possible so that you can test it and still have time to return the console.