快速登录:  

Forum: Old versions

话题: How to stop the buzzing sound? URGENT HELP REQUIRED

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

Hi All,

ive got a hercules rmx which ive been using for gigs for 6 months, just recently i bought a new laptop and i have a slight issue with it. i dont think its anything wrong with the mixer i think it might be the laptop

Basically when the sound card (the rmx) is plugged into my amp, although it all works fine with no issues all i can hear is a loud buzzing sound like a bit of a buzz and a squeak, and it alters its noise everytime i do something (for example click a desktop icon)

What is this and how do i get rid of it??

Please help as i have a gig tonight,

thanls
ryan

发表时间 Sat 20 Jun 09 @ 6:45 am
jimmy bPRO InfinityMember since 2007

It's sounds like a ground loop issue, easy to sort out mate.

Get yourself down the maplins and get one of these

发表时间 Sat 20 Jun 09 @ 6:53 am
do you def think dats what it is? its strange my other laptop never did it

发表时间 Sat 20 Jun 09 @ 7:05 am
jimmy bPRO InfinityMember since 2007
HammerHorner wrote :
do you def think dats what it is? its strange my other laptop never did it

Well, to test it try running on your laptop battery (with no power cable attached) for 10 minutes. If the buzzing stops then it's a ground loop problem.

发表时间 Sat 20 Jun 09 @ 7:17 am
I am having the same problem with my RMX. Everytime I plug it on the PC, it make does buzzing and queaking sound. But as soon as I unplug the power supply of my PC the sound goes away. the isolator would work?

发表时间 Mon 22 Jun 09 @ 12:51 am
DJAuzPRO InfinityMember since 2008
I would recommend a ground loop isolator regardless; even if there's no buzz at your place there's every chance you may hear a buzz the next time you take you rig to another venue!

Best $10 I ever spent ;)

发表时间 Mon 22 Jun 09 @ 3:45 am
erxonPRO InfinityMember since 2003
jimmy b wrote :