快速登录:  

Forum: Old versions

话题: Laptop recomendation pc vs apple?

由于该帖子已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

zaxtPRO InfinityMember since 2006
I have finally joined the digital age. I have been djing part time since 1982. Still using vinyl, however, I just bought Virtual DJ Pro and want some input from the more experienced jocks on wheter pc laptop or mac is a better choice. I am interested in vjing. Thanks. DJ Funkboi!

发表时间 Mon 12 Jan 09 @ 7:33 pm
My recommendation to you is regardless of which system you opt to go with, stay away from NVidia cards. Especially if you're looking to do video.

发表时间 Thu 15 Jan 09 @ 6:49 pm
craighPRO InfinityMember since 2008
Mac or PC seems to be more personal preference then anything these days. Personally I can't stand MacOS but technically it should work fine for Virtual DJ. Check if you run any other programs which won't work on MacOS. I run heaps of windows applications which I can't replace for Mac versions so I'm sticking with PC. Historically Macs tend to be more stable than PCs. Vista hogs heaps of resources so XP would be a better choice for VJing (I'm going to downgrade my machine from Vista to XP soon as Vista uses almost 1GB of ram for itself). Stay well clear of Intel graphics chips for VJing or gaming, these are generally only found on budget systems and are of budget quality. I have used ATI and NVIDIA graphics cards for gaming and find that both manufacturers produce good quality cards. I am currently running dual NVIDIA GeForce 8700M GT chips in my VJ machine and they work well, if only it's a bit short on RAM due to running Vista.
Boolanger, without trying to start a flame war, I would be interested to hear of your experiences with NVIDIA cards.
Craig

发表时间 Fri 16 Jan 09 @ 6:17 am