快速登录:  

Forum: General Discussion

话题: Mobile DJ Lighting Help - Page: 1

由于该帖子的部分内容已年深日久,可能包含陈旧过时或描述错误的信息。

gmediaPRO InfinityMember since 2007
Like many of you, I am always trying to cut down on setup time without compromising on performance. It is time to update/upgrade our lighting as well.

I have seen these pictures of DJ setups with just two GOBO/moving heads on each side of the booth on top of the speakers or on top of a truss, etc. I have always thought, "man, if I could put on a decent light show with just two (maybe 4) moving lights, that would simplify things so much!"

What are your thoughts for those that have a similar setup or who have seen them in action. Are they enough for mobile DJs for weddings, school dances, and corporate parties? Would they feel cheated at all or what do you think.

Also, I so wish I was a gobo/moving head light expert, so that I knew exactly what to buy. Here are a few options I have been thinking about, but I may not be thinking in the right direction:

A. (2) Chauvet DJ Intimidator Spot 375Z (150W LED) ($2K USD)
Is this the price-point I should be expecting, or are there better bang-for-the-buck options that you'd suggest.

B. (2) ADJ Vizi BSW 300 (300W LED) ($4K USD)
Is this overkill for DJ's at 300W, or would this be perfect? Would two do the trick?

C. (4) ADJ Pocket Pro's (25W LED) ($300 x 4 = $1200USD)
Thinking one on each speaker and two on a truss stand if we went that route.

D. Go a different route.

Thank you all!!

Chris

发表时间 Sat 14 Apr 18 @ 3:17 pm

发表时间 Sat 14 Apr 18 @ 4:05 pm
938MyDJPRO InfinityMember since 2007
Another good inexpensive option:

https://youtu.be/E3-njFee518

A pair of these can definitely cover a typical size venue.

I bought one unit for my second system. Just so it doesn’t lonely, I just add 2 uplights outer, 2 stobes inner, and it sits on the centre.

But I will definitely get another unit and the pair will become the primary.

发表时间 Sun 15 Apr 18 @ 9:07 am